Planned Maintenance 15th Feb 2014

~ Administrative Announcements and Updates

Moderators: Gili, Teanos, Kaz, Archangel

Planned Maintenance 15th Feb 2014

Postby Kaz » Tue Jan 28, 2014 8:32 am

I have just received an email from my webhost advising that they will be moving my services to a new data centre as part of them expanding.

This means that on 15th of Feb 2014 we will have a 4 hour period of downtime which unfortunately will occur during 'prime time' for some of you.

15th Feb 2014 @ 20:00 GMT, 21:00 CET, 15:00 EST, 12:00 PST
Backup and consistency checks will be made on the server, I'm guessing that if anything goes wrong we will be restored to whatever the status was at this time.

15th Feb 2014 @ 22:00 GMT, 23:00 CET, 17:00 EST, 14:00 PST
Server will go offline.

16th Feb 2014 @ 02:00 GMT, 03:00 CET, 15th Feb 2014 @ 21:00 EST, 18:00 PST
Server should be back online, hopefully at the status prior to going offline, but possibly at the status taken 2 hours earlier.


I will create a temporary forum to keep you updated should anything go wrong and will update this thread with the details of that forum nearer the time.
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2600
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: Planned Maintenance 15th Feb 2014

Postby Kaz » Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:16 pm

Just posting to remind you all that this is coming up.
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2600
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: Planned Maintenance 15th Feb 2014

Postby Vilena » Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:21 am

This isn't the secret test and see who's hanging about thread, is it? :P
User avatar
Vilena
Moderator
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 6:23 am

Re: Planned Maintenance 15th Feb 2014

Postby Kaz » Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:18 pm

No, that's somewhere else ;)
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2600
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia


Return to Site and Game News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron