Bugs Thread.

~ OOC forum for the Conquest (Solo) version of the Massacre game, and the Bloodbath (high turnrate) version of the Classic game.

Moderators: Staff, Game Staff

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby Archangel » Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:46 pm

I think the question was more specifically the current "nearing end of Age" Conquest, or the newly started on the v2 portal Conquest.

Though I can answer it, cause I was digging around, and it's the near end Conquest.

You don't have any news though, that I can see, so what was the timestamp of when this happened, and have you done anything else with your kingdom since?
Unyielding resolve has no conqueror
User avatar
Archangel
Community Admin
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby owly » Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:32 pm

i erased the news and i built a little i'm still under NPP.....
i know what you said about my Momma
User avatar
owly
Sage
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: stoned

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby Kaz » Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:41 pm

There is nothing we can use to track it man, not if you've deleted the news and played more turns.

if it happens again, make sure you get more info for us to use. This has happened before historically, I never workied out the cause then :(
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby owly » Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:51 pm

Ok will do i'll save the news next time......

If its any help Shred hit me
i know what you said about my Momma
User avatar
owly
Sage
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: stoned

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby Kaz » Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:49 pm

Not really, what would be helpful would be knowing what attack type was first used on you and seeing your kingdom in the same state.... that's one reason why this bug has been hard to find, it's gernally impossible to actually see it or replicate it
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby Gerien » Mon Nov 09, 2009 10:12 pm

Kaz wrote:We're coders. We need numbers.
fixed
And I never even got my own damn posting title!
User avatar
Gerien
Teacher
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:22 pm
Location: depends who hires me

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Mickal Redwater » Tue Nov 10, 2009 10:13 pm

Found another bug (In V1, not V2).

there seems to be a 'max' in total networth :P

i'm not sure if its built in, or an error because the top person had it... but

1 MUR (10021) 2,147,483,647
2 Infinite Jest (50006) 2,147,483,647

However my NW is
Rank Kingdom Race Title Networth
1 Infinite Jest (50006) Droben King 2,346,094,498


So not sure how, but worth looking into it.

I'm sure i could have almost doubled that networth this age (if not right now), so its worth looking into! May want to ask Nagash if when he hit that value it was real, or a max, i was not on to see what his real max NW was.

So worth looking into. Max networth can be a fun category to complete in! I was plotting all day figuring out how to get above Nagash and how many turns/NPCs i would have to kill etc ;) so was fun to figure out! and i KNOW i could kick this value's ass given a few days (and a few players with some acres to steal! all letites right now.

Any questions about this error PM me... i waited 20 min just to make sure it wasnt an update error
Lancelot: Would it not be a comfort, just for a time, to believe that we create our own Heavens, and our own Hells?
FEL forever
User avatar
Mickal Redwater
Explorer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Middle of the Desert

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Kaz » Tue Nov 10, 2009 10:40 pm

2,147,483,647 is the maximum value that an INT can hold in mysql, unless its flagged as unsigned.

The networth on your kingdoms would have capped at 4294967295 as they were marked as unsigned.

I will change things to unsigned BIGINT which will mean you will cap at 18,446,744,073,709,551,615

Hopefully nobody will reach that before they come up with a bigger integer than BIGINT lol
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Mickal Redwater » Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:56 am

Cool thanks :)

Not sure i'll be able to work back up above that number too soon ;) used too many turns, but glad its caught now :) will have to plot again on how to get up to that new number, but uh.. not sure its possible ;)
Lancelot: Would it not be a comfort, just for a time, to believe that we create our own Heavens, and our own Hells?
FEL forever
User avatar
Mickal Redwater
Explorer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Middle of the Desert

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Nagash » Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:43 am

Kaz wrote:2,147,483,647 is the maximum value that an INT can hold in mysql, unless its flagged as unsigned.

The networth on your kingdoms would have capped at 4294967295 as they were marked as unsigned.

I will change things to unsigned BIGINT which will mean you will cap at 18,446,744,073,709,551,615

Hopefully nobody will reach that before they come up with a bigger integer than BIGINT lol




My record realm was at least thrice 18,446,744,073,709,551,615 networth. ;)
If word gets out that I'm missing, 500 girls will kill themselves and I wouldn't want them on my conscience - not when they ought to be on my face!
User avatar
Nagash
Master
 
Posts: 2394
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:53 am

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Mickal Redwater » Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:39 pm

Got a conquest bug.. the NPC 30005 is in NPP. Obviously a problem ;) as its useless to us forever.
Lancelot: Would it not be a comfort, just for a time, to believe that we create our own Heavens, and our own Hells?
FEL forever
User avatar
Mickal Redwater
Explorer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Middle of the Desert

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Kaz » Tue Nov 17, 2009 6:43 pm

Mickal Redwater wrote:Got a conquest bug.. the NPC 30005 is in NPP. Obviously a problem ;) as its useless to us forever.


No idea at all what happened there. It had too few turns used, and too many turns remaining. Both were out of the range used byt he script.

Odd,

I've edited the kingdom, should be attackable now
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby owly » Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:46 pm

Now when i try to log in it don't recognize me :cry: :? :cry:
i know what you said about my Momma
User avatar
owly
Sage
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: stoned

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby Kaz » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:42 pm

I'm going to lock this so that we keep it to just the one thread of bugs.

If you have forgotten your password then send me a PM. I have not written a forgotten password script yet so I'll have to sort it manually. We store passwords encrypted so I cant just send it to you.
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: i got hit when i was under NPP

Postby Kaz » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:43 pm

In fact, I'll merge this into the bugs thread
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby owly » Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:23 pm

No i didn'r forget my password i have one passsword for everything i didn't forget my user name either it just won't let me log in i'll pm you my info.....
i know what you said about my Momma
User avatar
owly
Sage
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: stoned

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Kaz » Sat Nov 21, 2009 3:34 pm

There is no username registered on the V2 site as owly.

I suspect that you have not actually registered a new account on the new portal. The previous portal used the database from evernight. This new version does not.
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
 
Posts: 2604
Images: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby owly » Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:11 pm

As usual you are right.... i'm in like sin now tyty....... 8-) :twisted: :o :shock:
i know what you said about my Momma
User avatar
owly
Sage
 
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:57 pm
Location: stoned

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Jokingjoe » Tue Apr 06, 2010 8:11 pm

My kingdom in Massacre (10020) is unable to affect other players.

War functions yield:
Error updating your networth rank information
UPDATE ranking SET networth='1457767' WHERE number = '10020' AND kingdom = 'Joe's Bar and Grill'
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 's Bar and Grill'' at line 1

Scum functions:
You encountered a error in steal. xCan:1

Sorc functions:
Error updating your networth rank information
UPDATE ranking SET networth='1227024' WHERE number = '10020' AND kingdom = 'Joe's Bar and Grill'
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 's Bar and Grill'' at line 1

Scribe:
You encountered a error in scribe. xCan:1


I see no one has a problem attacking me though. :(
User avatar
Jokingjoe
Second Centurion
 
Posts: 1204
Images: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 3:35 pm
Location: New Bern, NC

Re: Bugs Thread.

Postby Archangel » Wed Apr 07, 2010 12:05 pm

Apostrophes in kingdom name = bad.

I've manually fixed your kingdom, removing the offending '

Apostrophes will be disallowed at some point in the future to prevent this, just try and remember not to use them till then.
Unyielding resolve has no conqueror
User avatar
Archangel
Community Admin
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:50 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Conquest & Bloodbath

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron