In game holidays/memorials

~ The place to come for help or advice relating to Monarchy

Moderators: Staff, Game Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
Jokingjoe
Second Centurion
Posts: 1204
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: New Bern, NC
Contact:

In game holidays/memorials

Post by Jokingjoe » Fri Oct 04, 2013 11:39 pm

There had been a thread listing all the game holidays, but I'm having trouble finding it. Is that something you could sticky in here?

User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
Posts: 2606
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:27 am
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia
Contact:

Re: In game holidays/memorials

Post by Kaz » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:30 pm

I think the thread that you are referring to was a debate on removing or reducing the frequency of holidays. It's the sort of thing that tends to come up around November.

I'll sticky this one instead

[EDIT] As of 2nd November 2014, the Fallen Friends days provide +1 BRT bonus INSTEAD of taking the war functions offline.

Massacre : Conquest2 is not effected by the rest of the games entering holiday mode.

Fallen Friends Days
BRT Increases for the day


Lady Fury (12th Jan)
Tekmet (29th May)
Rathowen (17th Aug)
Loupy (26th Sep)
Bo Ri Kat (27th Oct)
Sartorious (1st Nov)
Torkano (6th Nov)
Lady Urydie (22nd Nov)

Standard Holidays
Game offensive options go offline


Christmas (24th-26th Dec)
New Year (31st Dec and 1st Jan)
Memorial Day (Friday before until Last Monday in May)
Independence Day (4th Jul)
Thanks Giving (4th Thursday in November until Sunday After)
Remembrance Sunday (Second Sunday in November)

All automated holidays start and end at midnight server time which is based on 'Coordinated Universal Time' (UTC).

They are not based on your LOCAL time.

UTC is same as GMT (UK Time during the winter period) and does not change with Daylight Savings.

For example

00:00 UTC = 16:00 PST (Pacific Standard Time)
00:00 UTC = 17:00 PDT (Pacific Daylight Time)
00:00 UTC = 19:00 EST (Eastern Standard Time)
00:00 UTC = 20:00 EDT (Eastern Daylight Time)
00:00 UTC = 00:00 GMT (Greenwhich Mean Time)
00:00 UTC = 01:00 BST (British Summer Time)
00:00 UTC = 01:00 CET (Central European Time)
00:00 UTC = 02:00 CEST (Central European Summer Time)
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures

Dalker
Newbling
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 2:59 pm

Re: In game holidays/memorials

Post by Dalker » Sat Oct 05, 2013 4:01 pm

Torkano, haven't seen that name in ages. We had some good battles.

User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
Posts: 2606
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:27 am
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia
Contact:

Re: In game holidays/memorials

Post by Kaz » Sat Oct 05, 2013 4:15 pm

Dalker wrote:Torkano, haven't seen that name in ages. We had some good battles.
Fallen Friends days are to commemorate players who have passed away. Alas, none of us will never see another post from Tork :(

viewforum.php?f=39
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures

User avatar
Jokingjoe
Second Centurion
Posts: 1204
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: New Bern, NC
Contact:

Re: In game holidays/memorials

Post by Jokingjoe » Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:10 pm

Thanks Kaz

User avatar
Jokingjoe
Second Centurion
Posts: 1204
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: New Bern, NC
Contact:

How about race statistics specials

Post by Jokingjoe » Fri Oct 11, 2013 6:44 pm

Also--I seem to recall that every race had some kind of special attribute. Can these be added the the race statistics page at the bottom under "Other racial modifiers"?

eg: Elves casting fog on same-faith kingdoms
Kobolds having a change to increase attack str
Humans being able to send 2 caravans in a 24 hr period
Elementals doing increased damage to forts, etc.

User avatar
Zathrus
Lost Soul
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:35 pm
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: In game holidays/memorials

Post by Zathrus » Sat Oct 12, 2013 3:20 am

Oh gosh, I had no idea we lost Rathowen :cry: I remember playing spades with him, Decae, and Aria at one of the bashes at Decae's place. Damn....
Someone call the WHAAAAAAAAAMBULANCE!!!
WHAM, bam, thank you Ma'am!

User avatar
Kaz
Administrator
Posts: 2606
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:27 am
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia
Contact:

Re: In game holidays/memorials

Post by Kaz » Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:14 pm

It's sad when I have to add another fallen friend's day to the list :(

Rest in Peace Misty Moonlight
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science
Wars of Tonan (Monarchy Inspired Miniatures)
Armatures for Sculpting Miniatures

Post Reply

Return to “New Players Area (NPA)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest